Legnar Design

sustainable minimalistic graphic design

book design / poster design / infographic / brand design / photography

bild1
bild2
bild3
bild34
bild34
bild34
bild34
bild34
bild34

graphic design

unique design solutions combined with environmental awareness

as a graphic designer and communication designer, i am always looking for an individual design solution that stands out from the competition. the basis for this is a well thought-out marketing strategy. i design out-of-the-box and with attention to detail.

sustainable graphic design starts with a minimalist design and not only visually reduces to the essentials. some resources can also be saved in production. legnar design offers a unique and sustainable design.

my services:
editorial design
infographic
poster design
photography
brand design

contact me for a free initial consultation to get to know each other and your project.

i live and work as a freelancer in clonakilty, county cork in ireland and work independently of location.

in my private life i am involved in social and environmental organizations on a voluntary basis. here you can get to know me better.

editorial design

with multi-page media such as books, magazines, brochures, exposés, catalogs, environmental and business reports, it is important to me to have a consistent principle throughout the entire design work. functionality is important so that the viewer can find it´s way around on every page.
in times of digital media, reading print media should also be an experience. that’s why i attach great importance to the feel, choice of paper and type of binding. of course, i also design e-books.

more about editorial design

infographic

in times of information overload, infographics, in which data is visualized in a short and comprehensible way, are becoming more and more popular. in doing so, as a graphic and communication designer i look for new forms that correspond to the topic (for me, for example, a paper airplane has nothing to do with an e-mail). i work with abstract forms and methods that include chance. infographics are used, for example, in the form of icons and diagrams.

more about infographics

poster design

minimalist poster design about peace

as a creative brand and graphic designer, designing posters gives me particular pleasure. For me posters mean more freedom and are a cultural part of the cityscape. the distant effect and legibility are important, but i also enjoy embedding details that are only noticed when looking closer. i like to use different media for this and go to work by hand.

more about poster design

photography

one important side of photography is the technical realization, the visual language is the other one. in times of floods of images on cell phones, the web and social networks, i attach importance to images outside the standard. i pay attention to lighting and angle of view. as photographer my preference is for graphic and abstract arrangements, where shapes and colors speak.

more about photography

brand design

typographic and minimal logo design

the development of a brand and the associated brand or corporate design starts with the strategy. only when the concept is ready, the graphic work starts. the brand is unique, individual and different from the competition. the design is consistent and timeless. the logo design is the basis on which all other design elements are built. further applications of the brand design can be found on business cards, letterheads, flyers, websites, social media and much more.

more about brand design

sustainability

reducing resources begins with design

infographic about the advantages of recycling paper

the production of paper and printing ink as well as the glow of the lights on the screen consume resources of our earth. i am aware of their finiteness, therefore i try to turn the possible adjusting screws. in my function as digital design agency i already start by limiting the design elements and minimize printing inks and quantities. i print climate neutrally, with ecological inks and on recycled paper (at least the eco-lable blue angel) and prefer regional suppliers. my computer (as well as all other electrical devices) is powered by (real) eco-electricity. in the digital area, i use a lot of black (instead of white) to save electricity.

since i am part of the climate protection movement, i am actively behind the cause, know a lot about sustainability and benefit from a lot of experience.

minimalism

less is more

as a designer and branding agency i work minimalistically in order to reduce to the essentials and thus create clarity. structure is important to bring about order and functionality. white space is not just emptiness, but leads the eye through the surface. my demand on design is to be timeless, because trends of today are old tomorrow. behind the minimalist design is a philosophy of life that creates more (life-) quality by doing it without.

lowercase letters

two alphabets – two eras

today, we learn upper and lowercase letters, but that wasn’t always the case in the past. the development of latin writing began in the 1st century a.d. with the romans, with the capitalis monumentalis, which consisted of majuscules (upper case letters). over the centuries, the letters were gradually formed into minuscules (lower case letters) through the use of different writing materials. then in the 14th century, at the time of the renaissance, roman culture was revived. the humanists discovered ancient copies in the medieval carolingian minuscules from the 7th century a.d. and assumed that they were originals. they imitated the carolingian minuscule according to the formal language of the gothic rotunda, which was common in italy at that time, and thus created the humanistic minuscule. they combined this with the capitalis monumentalis and created an alphabet of minuscules and majuscules.

since i think the two letter genres do not match stylistically, i prefer to use them each separately.

Legnar Design

sustainable minimalistic graphic design

editorial / plakat / infografik / brand / foto

bild1
bild2
bild3
bild34
bild34
bild34
bild34
bild34
bild34

grafikdesign

einzigartige designlösungen mit umweltbewusstsein verknüpft

als grafik- und kommunikationsdesignerin bin ich stets auf der suche nach einer individuellen designlösung, die sich von den wettbewerbern abhebt. die grundlage dazu bildet eine durchdachte marketingstrategie. ich gestalte out-of-the-box und mit liebe zum detail.

umweltbewusstes design beginnt bereits bei einer minimalistischen gestaltung und reduziert nicht nur visuell auf das wesentliche. auch in der produktion können einige ressourcen gespart werden. legnar design bietet ein einzigartiges und nachhaltiges design.

meine leistungen:

kontaktieren sie mich unverbindlich für ein kostenloses erstgespräch, um uns und ihr projekt kennen zu lernen.

ich lebe und arbeite als freelancerin im rhein-neckar-delta mannheim heidelberg weinheim, arbeite aber auch ortsunabhängig.

privat engagiere ich mich ehrenamtlich in sozialen und umweltorganisationen. hier gibt es mehr über mich zu erfahren.

editorial design

bei mehrseitigen medien wie büchern, magazinen, broschüren, exposés, katalogen, umwelt- und geschäftsberichten, kommt es mir auf ein durchgängiges prinzip durch das ganze werk an. die funktionalität ist wichtig, damit sich die betrachter:in auf jeder seite zurechtfindet.
in zeiten von elektronischen medien soll das lesen von printprodukten außerdem zum erlebnis werden, daher lege ich wert auf die haptik, auswahl des papiers sowie art der bindung. natürlich gestalte ich auch e-books.

zu editorial design

plakatgestaltung

die gestaltung von postern bereitet mir besondere freude, da sie für mich mehr freiheit bedeuten und ein kultureller teil des stadtbildes sind. dabei ist die fernwirkung und lesbarkeit wichtig, ich habe aber genauso spaß daran, details einzubetten, die erst beim genaueren hinsehen bemerkt werden. ich nutze dazu gerne unterschiedliche medien und gehe händisch an die arbeit.

zu plakat

infografik

in zeiten der informationsflut, werden infografiken, in denen daten kurz und verständlich visualisiert werden, immer beliebter. dabei suche ich neue formen, die dem thema entsprechen (beispielsweise hat ein papierflieger für mich nichts mit einer e-mail zu tun). ich arbeite dabei mit abstrakten formen und methoden, die den zufall beinhalten. anwendung finden infografiken z.b. in form von icons und diagrammen.

zu infografik

brand design

die entwicklung einer marke und dem damit verbundenen brand oder corporate design beginnt bei mir mit der strategie. erst wenn das konzept steht, geht es an die grafische arbeit. dabei ist die marke einzigartig, individuell und anders als die mitbewerber. die gestaltung ist durchgängig und zeitlos. das logo design bildet dabei die grundlage, auf der alle weiteren gestaltungselemente aufbauen. weitere anwendungen des brand designs finden sich auf visitenkarte, briefpapier, flyer, website, social media und vielem mehr.

zu brand design

fotografie

die technische umsetzung ist eine wichtige seite der fotografie, die bildsprache eine andere. in zeiten von bilderfluten auf handys, im web und in sozialen netzwerken lege ich wert auf bilder außerhalb des standards. ich achte dabei auf lichtführung und blickwinkel. meine vorliebe gilt grafischen und abstrakten arrangements, bei denen die formen und farben sprechen.

zu fotografie

umweltbewusstsein

ressourcen reduzieren beginnt bei der gestaltung

die infografik zeigt die einsparung von wasser, energie, abwasser und überdüngung durch nutzung von recyclingpapier im vergleich zu papier und frischfasern.

die herstellung von papier, der druckfarbe und das leuchten der lämpchen des bildschirms verbraucht ressourcen unserer erde. ich bin mir deren endlichkeit bewusst, daher bemühe ich mich an den möglichen stellschrauben zu drehen. ich beginne dabei bereits mit der beschränkung der gestaltungselemente und minimiere druckfarben und -mengen. ich drucke klimaneutral, mit ökologischen farben und auf recyclingpapier (mindestens blauer engel) und bevorzuge regionale anbieter. mein computer (wie auch alles andere) wird mit (echtem) ökostrom betrieben. im digitalen bereich nutze ich viel schwarz (statt weiß), um strom zu sparen.
da ich teil der klimaschutzbewegung bin, stehe ich aktiv hinter der sache, kenne mich im bereich nachhaltigkeit aus und profitiere von viel erfahrung.

minimalismus

weniger ist mehr

ich arbeite minimalistisch, um auf das wesentliche zu reduzieren und damit klarheit zu schaffen. struktur ist wichtig, um ordnung und funktionalität zu bewirken. weissraum ist nicht lediglich leere, sondern führt das auge durch die fläche. mein anspruch an gestaltung ist, zeitlos zu sein, denn trends von heute sind morgen alt. hinter der minimalistischen gestaltung steht eine lebensphilosphie, die durch verzicht mehr (lebens)qualität schafft.

kleinbuchstaben

zwei alphabete – zwei zeitepochen

heute lernen wir groß- und kleinbuchstaben, das war früher nicht immer so. die entwicklung der lateinischen schrift begann im 1. jahrhundert n. chr. bei den römern mit der aus majuskeln (großbuchstaben) bestehenden capitalis monumentalis. über die jahrhunderte formten sich die buchstaben durch die verwendung unterschiedlicher schreibmaterialien nach und nach zu minuskeln (kleinbuchstaben). im 14. jahrhundert dann, zur zeit der renaissance, wurde die römische kultur wiederbelebt. die humanisten entdeckten antike abschriften in der mittelalterlichen karolingischen minuskel aus dem 7. jahrhundert n. chr. und nahmen an, es handele sich um originale. sie imitierten die karolingische minuskel nach formsprache der damals in italien gebräuchlichen gotischen rotunda und kreierten so die humanistische minuskel. diese fügten sie mit der capitalis monumentalis zusammen und schufen ein alphabet aus minuskeln und majuskeln.

da ich der ansicht bin, die beiden buchstabengattungen passen stilistisch nicht zueinander, ziehe ich es vor, sie je für sich zu verwenden.